Upcoming Shows

No shows booked at the moment.

Past Shows

Date City Venue Country
06/28/20 Newburgh, NY Safe Harbors Green United States
Time: 2:00pm. Address: 107 Broadway. Venue phone: (845) 784-1199. The X Ensemble and Safe Harbors of the Hudson present a free outdoor afternoon concert of contemporary Chamber Music, featuring the World Premiere performance of “Convergence: Series A” (N. Alexander). The program will also feature existing works by Mr Alexander & other composers (program tbd). This project is made possible with funds from the Decentralization Program, a regrant program of the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature and administered by Arts Mid-Hudson.
04/30/20 Beacon, NY Night Flight Music Live United States
Time: 7:30pm. Age restrictions: All Ages. Address: Streaming Online. The X Ensemble in conjunction with Arts Mid Hudson Presents the World Premier of “Convergence: Series A”. More info TBA.
03/22/20 Cold Spring, NY Private House Concert United States
Time: 3:00pm. Admission: $20. Address: (Address on request). The X Ensemble performs at a private house concert in Cold Spring NY, previewing music for our upcoming concert in Newburgh on June 20th. This very special private performance will feature Fung Chern Hwei (violin), Daniel Frankhuizen (cello), Steven Frieder (Clarinet, Alto Saxophone), Brad Hubbard (Flute, Bass Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone), Angel Michael Lau (percussion) and myself, playing original compositions which will include a preview of “Convergence: Series A”, a new work being premiered on June 28th of this year. Come support new music! $20 suggested donation. Space is limited; contact me directly for address & details. Purchase tickets in advance thru Brown Paper Tickets. Cancelled More information
08/11/18 Sugarloaf, NY Dusklit: at the Selgiman Center United States
Time: 3:00pm. Admission: $15. Age restrictions: All Ages. The X Ensemble presents the world premier of ?Sunset Variation?, a site specific composition/performance for 7 musicians, composed by Neil Alexander. The piece is scored for 7 musicians, 4 of whom start on the grounds and slowly make their way to a central point to rendezvous with the remaining 3, resulting in a glorious sonic climax at the moment of Sunset. For more information visit More information

Subscribe: RSS | iCal