Program Notes

For certain performances, an online program will be found at this page. You access this from your smart phone or tablet. This allows us to have concert programs available without wasting paper. Occasionally paper programs will be available as well.

JULY 11 2021 -“Music For A Summer Evening”


“Convergence: Series A” (N. Alexander, 2021)

First Movement: “Exposition”

Second Movement: “A Day In the Life”

Third Movement: “The Dream”

Fourth Movement: “The Dance”

Fifth Movement: “Finale”



Cumberland Spring (N. Alexander, 2013)

Piano Concerto #5 “Emperor” – 2nd Movement (L.V. Beethoven; arr. N. Alexander)

“In The Kitchen” (N. Alexander, 2009)


Fung Chern Hwei – Violin; Daniel Frankhuizen – Cello; Peter Brendler -Contrabass; Steven Frieder – Alto & Tenor Saxophones, Clarinet; Brad Hubbard – Baritone Saxophone, Flute, Bass Clarinet; Angel Michael Lau – Percussion; Todd Isler – Drum Kit & Hand Percussion; Neil Alexander – Piano, Synthesizer & conductor.

Live Sound by AeroSound.

Special Thanks to Safe Harbors of the Hudson, The Wherehouse Restaurant, and our many donors without whom this concert would not have been possible.